Our Advisory Council is comprised of leading legal academics, non-profit strategic litigators and expert campaigners. Our Council provides advice on our overall strategic direction, cases we should support, and key issues on the horizon that may benefit from legal intervention. 


Prof Andrea Durbach      

Professor, Australian Human Rights Centre

Prof Gabrielle Appleby     

Professor, UNSW Faculty of Law 

        Prof Kim Rubenstein FAAL, FASSA            

Co-Director, 50/50 by 2030 Foundation

Faculty of Business Governance and Law, University of Canberra

Jonathon Hunyor   

CEO, Public Interest Advocacy Centre  

Hugh De Kretser 

CEO, Human Rights Law Centre

Katie Wood

Legal and Governance Manager, 

Amnesty International Australia

Paul Oosting

National Director, GetUp!

Dave Morris

CEO, Environmental Defenders Office

New South Wales (EDO NSW)

Emily Howie

Head of Legal and Dispute Resolution, Victorian Equal Opportunity and Human Rights Commission